Recent Clothing Acquisitions

I've done a bit of clothes shopping lately! Have some pics!


The first is an outfit I got because I needed some more "business casual" stuff for work, and I was sick of wearing dresses every time they begged us to dress up. The top and necklace came together, and they're from a brand called Prestige Edge. I got them at DD's Discounts (a sister store to Ross). The slacks are from the George brand at Wal-Mart. I originally wanted to get khaki slacks to go with the outfit, but ultimately decided the black was a better balance to the bright colors of the top.


My next purchase was gotten just this afternoon. I wanted a patriotic top for the Fourth of July next week and I saw this tank for $3.88 at Wal-Mart and couldn't resist! Gonna pair it with some blue jean shorts and kick-ass patriotic nails and makeup, because of course I am. Maybe even some gaudy-but-acceptable-on-Fourth-of-July patriotic accessories. Haven't decided yet.

Tags: , , ,